Christmas surprise

So, my husband had me CONVINCED in the craziness leading up to Christmas that he’d forgotten to buy me a gift. I even tweeted (man, that verbification still sounds dirty to me…) about it:

20130108-194117.jpg
And I was ok with it! Really! So imagine my surprise on Christmas morning when he handed me a wrapped envelope…

20130108-191820.jpg

20130108-191913.jpg

Holy crap. I’m going to Blogher. In Chicago. With a 2-month old.

SQUEEEE!!

39 Comments on “Christmas surprise”

  1. I get to meet you! I get to meet you! That’s the best husband evers. High five him from all of your fellow bloggers.

  2. Vanita says:

    That is awesome! I wish it was in NY this year, would love to hang out with you and Jeanette. way to go DH!

  3. ProfMomEsq says:

    Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!!!! That is AWESOME!!! I’m sooooooo jealous and way excited for you! Woot!

  4. Tara says:

    That’s awesome! Enjoy the city – Chicago’s great!

    • We’re gonna cheat and rope it into a family vacay (he grew up in the ‘burbs)… So DH & the 2.5 year old can visit folks / places while the baby & I live it up – built in child care FTW!!

  5. Wow, what a great surprise! Yay for husbands!

  6. PragmaticMom says:

    That is so nice! Darn it. I am not going to BlogHer this year but I wish I could meet you! You will see Jeanette though!

  7. PragmaticMom says:

    Pressure in on for next year for your hubby now that his gifts are in your blog! But I’m sure he will rise to challenge!

  8. gfunkified says:

    First of all, look how cute you are! And yay for big surprises!

    • RIGHT?!?! After 10 years together, thought I knew all his tricks… (And we always joke I’d give Jim Carrey a plastic-face run for his money – also why I suck at poker *grin*)

  9. Mama Pants says:

    Holy what!?!?!?!?!?!? Ohhhh i hope I get to meet you there! That is one awesome dude you married. Well done to the mister!

  10. What a freaking FANTASTIC HUSBAND! And hooray for cool surprises :)!!!!!!

  11. Julie says:

    Now that’s a husband in tune with what his wife is into! Very cool!

  12. Wow! That is fantastic! (yes, I’m doing the giggle grin thing for you)

  13. duckyh says:

    Woooooo!!! That’s so awesome! I’ve always wanted to go. Hope you have a blast!!

  14. Cool – I’m impressed he came up with that surprise! I hope you have a great time.

  15. NICE GIFT, but Best. Face. Ever.

  16. Ann says:

    Yay!!! And your baby will be young enough to probably sleep through the whole thing!

  17. These are the best kind of gifts… Total surprise.

  18. “Boy, I’m glad I had a camera when I gave my preggo wife a trip to BlogHer for Christmas.” πŸ™‚ How fun! ENjoy it. And I guess I am not on Twitter enough because I didn’t realize you are expecting. Derp!

    • Right?!?! You notice he had that iPhone READY, didn’t you? And you didn’t miss much – I suck at announcing things, so I just started talking about it like everybody was supposed to know…

  19. Kerry B says:

    OMG OMG OMG OMG THAT is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!


Leave a Reply

