Peeking around the corner.

Mostly figuratively.  That last post was out of character (with lots of WORDS! and FEELINGS! ACK!), and I’m not quite sure what to write next.

Ummm…

We’re chugging right along with Little Sister’s food issues – cashews and broccoli are no-gos, but a bit of caffeine in a brownie or Excedrin seems ok… I’m starting to look into banking/donating some of the extra boob juice, hoping that this crazy elimination diet can help someone else too.  (PS – if you know anything about this kind of banking, hit a girl up with some info!)

tummy time is a little more bearable now...

tummy time is a little more bearable…

HEY! is that a bink?!?!

HEY! is that a bink?!?!

The Little Scientist has been all kinds of busy – we’ve made moon sand (8 cups of flour plus 1 cup of baby oil) to use some of the flour I’m not allowed to eat.  The mess was… MOSTLY contained.  Mostly.

playing with our hands is fun, mom, BUT...

playing with our hands is fun, mom, BUT…

... toes are even BETTER!

… toes are even BETTER!

He’s also decided that he wants to play football (OVER MY DEAD BODY, YOU HEAR?!?!?)

0722085708_73 0722085104_75

And Nerdgrandma sent us an activity box chock full of ocean activities to do during preschool time in the afternoons.  Chock.  Full.  So we’re elbow deep in plastic frogs and fishies and turtles and my towels are getting quite the workout during activities :).

0719171728_69

Oh, and Little Sister and I will be headed to Blogher ’13 this week – and I’m so excited I just might pee on the carpet.  (Take that with a grain of salt.  I did just have a baby.)  We’re planning on meeting SO many people that right now only exist in my computer, and seeing some family that hasn’t met the baby yet.  YAY!!  (Send aaaaaall the good plane baby vibes.  Please.)

I’m super-excited that some of the #iPPP gals will be in Chicago too – you should check out their blogs to see why!!

GFunkified

14 Comments on “Peeking around the corner.”

  1. Have fun at BlogHer!

  2. YOU KNOW HOW TO MAKE MOON SAND?! GENIUS! I will remember this if we ever run out because that stuff is EXPENSIVE! Oooo! And I even have a container of baby oil left too!

    I…feel like I should leave Jeffrey with you so the poor child can experience fun activities instead of stressed out mother!

    • BWAHAHA – thank you Pinterest for the moon sand idea :) I like the homemade stuff ’cause I can control the scent based on the baby oil I pick.

      I was just thinking how much my little guy would love to be with your clan – he loves little sister, but I think he’s still a little sad I didn’t bring home big brothers for him from the hospital…

  3. ProfMomEsq says:

    First of all, how stinking cute is Little Sister? Second, fist bump on the no-football thing. We did not do all the work of making them beautiful so they can break it!! Third, super jealous you’re going to BlogHer. Wish I could meet you there!
    I’m going now to read the touchy-feely post (!). Waving hi to Nerdgrandma on the way …

    • The more we learn about concussions, the more I’m convinced that football’s a no-go. However, I’m not sure the guys in this house are exactly listening.

      I wish you were going too!!! We’re in the Chicagoland area a fair amount b/c of family, so if you’re ever around give a holler!!

  4. I love the blog names you give your kids! Her little head, trying so hard to be up, so cute! Enjoy Blogher, hope to get there one year!

    • She’s even funnier craning her neck to follow big brother around the room – already WORSHIPS that guy :) (And Blogher was a BLAST!! So nice to meet all those people that only existed in my computer ;-))

  5. Ahhhhhhhh! If I wasn’t so behind on reading, I would’ve known you were in Chicago before I checked my IG stream! I hope you’re having a fabulous time with little sister!!

    Aren’t grandmas who send activity boxes the best?!

  6. Hey there NerdMom :)
    Just wanted to connect and say it was great meeting you at BlogHer. I enjoyed reading your work :) I’ve been plugging away since BlogHer, we launch in a few weeks now.

    Too bad you missed out on the food, but the keynotes and sessions were the better part. It was great meeting you :)

  7. Kerry B says:

    seeing photos of your kids make me giggle so hard they are so stinkin’ cute!!!! Hope you had a great time!

  8. E says:

    Your kiddos are so adorable. :-)

  9. Mrs Shakes says:

    Donating your milk is such a great idea! Check out Eats on Feets or Human Milk 4 Human Babies. Both have local chapters on FB etc. That’s how I donated mine. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers